Tuesday, October 1, 2013

77th Annual Texas State Conference

The Texas NAACP State Convention is this month. Two members will present during the breakout sessions, one of us will receive the Torchbearer award: Dr. Robert L. Harper, and 6 of us will be delegates voting for new State Officers.

Please consider joining us next weekend, even if only for a day or two; the minimum cost of registration is $10 without meals.


Public Hearing on Voter Irregularities
Learning to Navigate Federal Agencies (DOJ, EEOC, etc.)
Recent Developments in Texas Law
Winning the Battle Against Voter ID
Labor Workshop
Education Workshop
Affordable Healthcare Update
Veterans Affairs


State NAACP President Gary Bledsoe
Congresswoman Eddie Bernice Johnson, D-TX 30th Congressional District
Congressman Marc Veasey, D-TX, 33rd Congressional District
State Senator Royce West, D-TX Senate District 23

Please click on the link below to reserve your bike and helmet if you  plan to enjoy some exercise activities. http://www.biketexas.org/naacp

For an agenda of adult and youth activities for the conference, as well as the Hotel registration form, contact Branden Johnson, brandendjohnson@gmail.com.

No comments:

Post a Comment